Traveling in Time

February 24, 2012 Jasmine

If time travel were possible, what would you do? Where would you go? Why did you choose to visit there? If you were to go back in time, would you worry about how one small change could affect the future?

 When asked the question, “if time travel were possible, where wouold I go or do??” I would say back to the civil rights movement. It sounds strange that I would want to jump back into a time with so much hatred and chaos, but I want  to experience it first hand.

As a member of NAACP and a passionate person about equality for all people, I want to be one of those activists who took a stand and made a change. Being a leader in today’s society is much different than it was back then. I just wonder if I would be confident enought to withstand discrimination or would I fall into the crowds just passing along.

I bet being apart of boycotts, protesting, and being sent to jail for a mighty cause would leave a good feeling in my heart. That sounds very weird to some people but I have protested with NAACP before.

Traveling back to a time as the civil rights movement, and being apart of history is definetly something I would want to do.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 
