Topic Of the Week

March 22, 2012 Jasmine

If you could go back to freshman year, would you do anything differently? If so what & why?

If I could go back in time to my freshman year of college there are a lot of things I would change. If I had to pick one example, I would change my pursuit to find friends instead of focusing on academics.

As a high school student I was always very popular and could say I knew just about everyone. Coming to college was a completely different scenario for me. I wasn’t used to not knowing people. As a result, I joined several organizations and attempted to maintain relationships that didn’t last.

It has always been apart of my college goals to make it into an honor society and maintain a high GPA. However, because academics was not top priority my first year I did not make it into the freshman honor societies. What made things worse was some of the girls who I hung out with received an invitation to the honor societies.

At that moment I realized my focus was on the wrong things, and it was time to make a change. Even though I have missed the opportunity to receive an invitation to all freshmen honor societies, I have found other options.

Starting my second year of college I  found honor societies that I can apply to , and I am currently working toward getting accepted into one.

 

 

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330 Spring 2012

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 
