End of the road…

May 4, 2012 Jasmine

It’s that time of the semester.  This week I ask that you reflect on the semester. What were the highs and the lows? What would you want to change & why? What have you learned that you will take with you into the next semester? For those of you who are graduating, what will you take with you into your first job outside college?

This is one of the busiest semesters of my whole collegiate career. I had an internship, leadership position, mentorship position, and I was initiated into a sorority.

The  high points of my semester was getting accepted into Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and becoming the 2012-2013 NAACP president. Alpha Kappa Alpha  is a sorority I have wanted to be apart of for a while and now I can say my dreams have come true. Gaining new friends and lifetime sisters has definitely made my semester unforgetful and I am honored to be a part of this experience.

A low point of my semester would have to be right now. I am stressed trying to make sure I pass all my finals, and study for the cumulative exams. I want this semester to be over, but I know I have to finish strong.

If I could change anything I would change my study habits. I could have done a lot better in some of my classes if I had just studied and not procrastinated. Next semester I will be picking up slack from this semester. I will make sure I work hard and get my studying habits on track.

Fall semester I look forward to working hard for AKA , NAACP, and my education.

Entry Filed under: PRCA 2330 Fall 2011

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 
