If I had a super power…

January 23, 2014 Jasmine

ChangingMinds

Growing up as a kid I always thought it was cool to have superpowers, like the characters on television. I’ve admired powers such as reading minds or seeing into the future, but I don’t think I know of a superhero that had the ability to change minds. If I had a superpower of my own it would have to involve  changing the way people think. I’m a firm believer that EVERYTHING in life comes from peoples perception. If I could change people’s perception to think how I want them to think or how I feel they should think, I think one by one I could make this world a better place.

Just think about it.

Imagine murder rates, drop out rates, divorce rates, almost everything that could go wrong could probably be prevented if you change the person’s perception or mindset of the situation. A lot of people react to issues or problems with build up animosity or hurt from past experiences. If people could learn to let go or simply get over it, in a positive way, the world probably would be a different place.

And of course besides trying to be like Miss America and save the world I could also use this power to my advantage. By changing the way people think I could manipulate people. That’s the fun part about having a superpower is using it to your benefit, right? I would definitely change people’s mind to what I want to them think…especially my mother, teacher, manager at work, etc.!

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3334,PRCA 3334 Spring 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 
