The Notebook Review

April 11, 2014 Jasmine

Image

 Recently, on a random rainy day my friends and I watched an old all-time favorite, The Notebook. This is a movie I’m sure almost every female has seen, at least one time. I choose this film because my friends and I are single and happen to be talking about love and relationships. Relationships in college are so hard to manage, but it’s funny how so many movies make young love look so simple.

What I love most about the movie, though it is so clique, is how the young couple reunites. In the movie, the couples splits when the guy goes off to the military. Of course the young lady ends up moving on with her live and has a new guy and a different live. With the love being so strong, though they were separate the love never was forgotten. In fact, when the man in the military returned his goal was to get back his long-lost love. In every happily-ever after movie the man always gets the woman of his dreams, but what I loved so much was how the movie ended. Not only did the couple unite, the woman who he loves so much lost all her memory. Whether it is a friend, family member, or significant other, dealing with someone who can’t remember anything is almost impossible. However, this man in The Notebook was so in love that he promised he would never leave her, and he kept his word.

I love a good “love movie” every now and then, and this movie is one that really touched my heart. If you want to be in your feelings and enjoy a good movie, I’d definitely recommend you to watch this. I would rate this movie a solid 4 out of 5, and encourage you to rent this dvd on netflix or red box asap.

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3334,PRCA 3334 Spring 2014,Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 
